Nothing to say and saying it anyway

I still haven’t gone through my Disney photos. I’m going to forget I even went there before I ever get around to looking at them. “Why the hell is there a giant mouse in my photos? What madness has become of this world?!”

I’m nearing the end of my latest book, which probably means I should think about titling it at some point. This has been a very hard-won project. It’s been around in some form or fashion for at least three years. At this point, I think the only thing that survived is the name of the heroine’s twin brother. They started out as thieves, then became assassins, and now they’re doppelganger assassins. That’s not the career trajectory of the protagonist in the novel. That’s the revision process of the book. The hardest part was nailing down the actual plot. The multiple twists and turns were hard to keep straight, and it took more than a few revisions before I finally got it down. It’s probably the hardest book (for me) I’ve written to date.

Oh, yeah, I was going to do a write-up of the Guild Wars 2 Halloween event. Completely forgot about it and since then they’ve had the Lost Shores event where they opened up a new level 80 area and they’re starting their Wintersday event next week. Lost Shores was neat, but it had quite a few problems on a technical level. The Halloween event was one of, if not the, best holiday-themed events I’ve seen in an MMO. Lots of stuff to do. Lots of atmosphere. New objectives every few days. Good rewards. They’re really trying hard on this game.

Guess that’s it for now.

Leave a Reply

